Skip to content
Mid and East Antrim Counts — Mid and East Antrim, in numbers.Local help →

Mid and East Antrim, in numbers

Projects

Mid and East Antrim council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Ballymena, Carrickfergus and Larne

Fisherwick, Oakfield and Bardic Drive playparks

Named playparks in the three towns have been refurbished.

Three refurbishments delivered by March 2026 · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Mid and East Antrim Borough Council

What the source says: The year-end performance review marks the three refurbishments achieved. This does not establish completion of all borough playpark projects.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Corporate Plan year-end update April 2025–March 2026 →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

The playpark programme names completed sites →

How to track delivery →

Near Larne

Carnfunnock Country Park redevelopment

The council reports cleared ground and construction of the park project.

Construction underway by March 2026 · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Mid and East Antrim Borough Council

What the source says: The year-end review confirms contractors on site and a spring 2027 completion forecast. The forecast is not an opening record.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Corporate Plan year-end update April 2025–March 2026 →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Park construction still has a future finish →

How to track delivery →

Carrickfergus castle, harbour and town centre

Carrickfergus City Deal regeneration

The project develops heritage spaces and connections between the waterfront and town.

Detailed design and consultation in April 2026 · evidence dated 2026-04-17

Responsible body: Mid and East Antrim Borough Council

What the source says: The 17 April release describes consultation on designs for a £42.2 million programme. It does not establish construction completion or measured business benefits.

Next thing to establish: Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
£42.2 million programme, including £26.4 million City Deal contribution.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Carrickfergus regeneration design consultation →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Carrickfergus plans still need delivery decisions →

Connect heritage sites with everyday routes →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

How to track delivery →